I went to the Facebook page for our class and scanned the Storify posts to get a feel for what everyone’s doing.  I looked to the side and there were all kinds of friend requests – distraction!  So I get sucked in and all of sudden I’m lost in my personal stuff now and not doing ETEC course work.  Then it hits me – is this why Dr. Bert wanted us to really think about multi-tasking.  Social media sometimes bothers me.

So, I go back to the ETEC 642 web site and look up the Storify assignment.  I click on one of Dr. Bert’s links “Old Jokes Illustrated” and think I like old jokes so why not.  I read the Storify and it’s just irritating to me – not funny.  What a waste of time.  Social media sometimes bothers me.

So, then I decide to do a Google search on ‘Social Media Bothers me’ and some interesting blogs come up.  I started with “What Annoys You on Social Media” which lead me to “The 7 Deadly Sins of Social Media” which then led me to Scott Stratten.  Who is this guy?

Screen Shot 2014-10-30 at 10.53.11 PM

Maybe this is normal, but here’s the close up:

Screen Shot 2014-10-30 at 10.54.56 PM

35,000 followers – What is this guy talking about?  His twitter site is so impressive to me – someone who’s only been on Twitter since this class started.  So, I go to his web site and read all kinds of interesting information and decide I’ve just got to have his book Unmarketing.  So, I decide to buy it.  I chose iTunes.  I download it on my computer.  Now it says I can’t use this device to read it.  Irritating!  None of this would have happened if it weren’t for social media (remember it started with the ETEC Facebook page).  In the end, I still feel the same way.  Social media sometimes bothers me.

